Events on and around the Peninsula

 

1. The Force that through the green fuse drives the flower at Noosa Regional Gallery from Friday 3 May to Sunday 16 June 2019. For more details, visit www.noosaregionalgallery.com.au/current-exhibition.

2. Focus of the collection: Gwyn Hanssen Pigott at Artspace Mackay, Civic Centre Precinct, Gordon Street, Mackay from Saturday 4 May to Wednesday 14 August 2019.
Go to www.artspacemackay.com.au for details.

3. Queensland Regional Art Awards 2019 by Flying Arts Alliance Inc. Entries open on Tuesday 7 May and close on Tuesday 30 July 2019. For more details, go to Flying Arts website.

4. Deathgate – A solo exhibition by Dan Elborne from Saturday 11 May to Sunday 11 August 2019 at The Goods Shed in Toowoomba. For details, call 0432 619 987, or visit www.danelborne.com/news.

5. Collected Landscapes featuring works from the Sunshine Coast Art Collection plus loans from leading local artists from Thursday 30 May to Sunday 21 July 2019 at Caloundra Regional Gallery, 22 Omrah Avenue, Caloundra. Contact 07 5420 8299 for more details.

6. Online masterclasses by TACA: June masterclass: 3-29 June 2019. Handbuilding large forms with Avital Sheffer. Visit TACA’s website for details.

7. “All things great and beautiful all creatures great and small”, Redcliffe Floral and Art Festival 2019 by St Peter the Fisherman Anglican Church on Friday 21 to Sunday 23 June 2019 from 10am to 4pm at 13 Lucinda Street Clontarf.

8. The Ian Currie Memorial Workshop with Jeff Mincham by CAQ on Sunday 23 June 2019 from 9.30am to 4pm at BIA, 41 Grafton Street Windsor. For more details go to www.ceramicartsqld.org.au.

9. Redcliffe Show from Friday 28 to Sunday 30 June 2019. Entries close on Friday 7 June 2019. Entry fee is $2.00/entry. All exhibits must be delivered to the Showground by Sunday 16 June. Entry forms are at the club.

10. Expression of Interest: Brooching the Subject. Artists are asked to use brooches to make a statement. EOI closes on Sunday 30 June 2019. For more details, contact Pine Rivers Art Gallery on 3480 6941.

11. Ceramics with Peter Biddulph: Wheel throwing and decoration from 1 to 5 July 2019, 9am – 4.30pm at USQ Toowoomba Campus. Moer information at artsworx.usq.edu.au/event/ceramics-with-peter-biddulph/

12. Redcliffe Craft & Gift Fair by Quota International of Redcliffe on Saturday 6 July 2019 at Redcliffe Showgrounds Webb Hall. Registration closes on Tuesday 30 April. The form will be available at the club on request.

13. Matthew Flinders Art Prize from Saturday 20 July to Friday 9 August 2019 at Matthew Flinders Gallery, Bribie Island Community Art Centre. Entry closes on Saturday 22 June 2019.
Entry forms on www.bribieartscentre.com.au/matthewflindersartprize2019.

14. Journal of Australian Ceramics Launch event by CAQ on Sunday 21 July 2019 from 9.30am to 4pm at BIA, 41 Grafton Street Windsor. More info go to www.ceramicartsqld.org.au.

15. Wheel throwing masterclass with Rowley Drysdale on Saturday 27 and Sunday 28 July 2019 at Cooroy Butter Factory Arts Centre. Visit www.noosaregionalgallery.com.au for details.

16. Winter Art Market on Sunday 28 July 2019 from 9.30am to 3pm at Old Schoolhouse Gallery, 124-126 Shore Street North, Cleveland. More details go to www.oldschoolhousegallery.org.au.

17. An Evening with the Dragon on Saturday 3 August 2019 at 6pm at Arcadia, 413 Old Ceylon Road, Ridgewood, Cooroy. Tania Edwards will be hosting an evening of wood firing. Contact Tania on tania.edwards@global.net.pg for details.

18. Australian Ceramic Open Studios on 17 & 18 August 2019 by TACA. More details following. Deadline to be on the ACOS national map is on Monday 17 June 2019. Contact TACA for more details.

19. $2000 Siliceous Award and CAQ’s annual members’ exhibition from Friday 23 August to Tuesday 3 September 2019 at BIA, 41 Grafton Street Windsor. Deadline: Monday 19 August 2019; online entries only. More info on www.ceramicartsqld.org.au.

20. Weekend Glaze Workshop with Janet deBoos by CAQ from Saturday 24 and Sunday 25 August 2019 from 9.30am to 4pm at BIA, 41 Grafton Street Windsor. Details on www.ceramicartsqld.org.au

21. Spring Fever by Suncoast Clayworkers from Friday 6 to Monday 9 September 2019 at Alex Park Conference Centre, Alexandria Headland. For more information go to www.suncoastclayworkers.org.au.

22. Swell 2019 Sculpture Festival from 13 to 22 September 2019 at Currumbin Beach Walkway. Entries close 31 January 2019. Details at swellsculpture.com.au.

23. Expressions 2019 by Shorncliffe Potters from Thursday 10 to Sunday 13 October 2019 at Sandgate Town Hall. More details will follow.

24. Working with Porcelain: Combining Techniques with Avi Amesbury by CAQ on Sunday 13 October 2019 from 9.30am to 4pm at BIA, 41 Grafton Street Windsor. More ifo on www.ceramicartsqld.org.au.

25. Raku Demonstration & Artist Stalls by CAQ on Sunday 24 November 2019 from 9am to 1pm at Southside Art Market, Morningside School of Arts, cnr Thynne & Wynnum Road Wynnum. Go to CAQ website for details.

26. Ceramix, TACA’s exhibition 2020 from 29 May to 19 July 2020 at Manly Art Gallery & Museum, NSW. Submit your proposal by 1 March 2019. For more information, go to mail@australianceramics.com; subject: CERAMIX request for information.